19/52

“For someone with such an intense need to be liked you’d think I would have figured out how to be less of an asshole.” ― Anna Kendrick

I am done! I am done! I am done!

I can officially wave third year goodbye since I have now handed in my last project of the school year, For Love and London. And as happy as I am to be finished it also means that i’ll be heading home soon, something I deeply dread.

As everyone knows I am a celebrity enthusiast, so I was thrilled when I found out Anna Kendrick would be in town to promote Pitch Perfect 2. Partially because she’s supposedly my doppelgänger (I mean seriously, someone stopped me in Spain to take a photograph with me) and partially because I absolutely adore her. If you’re living under a rock and have never heard of her go watch Up In The Air with George Clooney. You can thank me later.

Anyway, my friend and I went to BBC Radio 1Xtra studios in the hopes of meeting her. Never mind the rain or the crowd that magically appeared 5 minutes before she was due to arrive, none of that would get in our way. It was true. We successfully managed to get three photographs with the starlet in one evening.

The third however, was the most memorable (it’s not that exciting in text so I kept the story short).

After getting photos with Anna at the May Fair hotel where the private screening was taking place we decided to go for a drinks at a different hotel. It was the only one I knew of that celebrities stay at sometimes but I honestly had nothing to show for it, just my gut feeling to go by. As we were getting ready to pay from the corner of my eye I noticed a figure stand up from the couch across the room. All I remember thinking is, “no way has she been here this entire time.” Literally. There was no way. I have no recollection of her entering the room but somehow we managed it, to be in the same place at the same time. When in London.. right?

I also may have planned a last minute trip to Poland with Jillian. Just maybe.

Love Always,
xo Melissa

 

Leave a Reply

